Monte-Carlo home made by tennis players among Djokovic, Tsitsipas and Medvedev

The annual Monte-Carlo Masters, which is part of the 1000 ATP Tour Masters, is set to begin this weekend on the Clay Courts of the Monte-Carlo Country Club. Situated in the picturesque commune of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, the venue attracts top players annually. However, the French Riviera on the Principality of Monaco is home to more than a few big names in tennis.

Novak Djokovic, who will return to the tournament this year, is a resident of The Commune. Several areas from housing celebrities to renovated an area of ​​the most famous residents of the 2000s and many more.

Daniil Medvedev also prefers living in the Principality as opposed to Russia, which is the birth of his country.

Sidelined by a hernia, Medvedev is home to the expected to miss an event clost“/>
Sidelined by a hernia, Medvedev is home to the expected to miss an event clost

The World No. 2 has, however, been sidelined by a hernia and a COVID infection following the last year of succession after a second year of success.

Alexander Zverev, who feels more at home at the clay, resides at a short distance away from the Monte-Carlo Country Club and will be looking for a good third-round exit in 2021.

Stefanos Tsispas of Greece also lives in the commune that is adjacent to the Mediterranean Sea. Tsitsipas returns to the tournament as a defending champion.

In addition to the ideal climate, the commune’s Roquebrune-Cap-Martin also offers financial benefits to players who have zip across continents and are always on the lookout for tax.

Unsurprisingly, many others on the ATP circuit like Gael Monfils, Stan Wawrinka, and Denis Shapovalov have also chosen to make this scenic town home – and for now, the eyes of the tennis world will be firmly focused on the action that is set to begin in Monte-Carlo.

List of players (current and former) who live in Monte-Carlo

  • Novac Djokovic
  • Daniil Medvedev
  • Alexander Zverev
  • Stefanos Tsisipas
  • Jo-Wilfred Tsonga
  • Nick Kyrgios
  • Gael Monfils
  • David Goffin
  • Matteo Berritinni
  • Milos Raonic
  • Borna Coric
  • Lucas Pouille
  • Alex de Minaur
  • Karen Kachanov
  • Gregor Dimitrov
  • Benoit Paire
  • Feliz Auger Aliassime
  • Marat Safin
  • Bernard Tomic
  • Radek Stepanek
  • Tomas Berdych

Monte-Carlo Masters from Nadal, Djokovic and Tsitsipas on the list of winners for the last seven years

Tsisipas is the current defending champion at Monte Carlo“/>
Tsisipas is the current defending champion at Monte Carlo

Rafael Nadal currently holds the record for a whopping 11 titles in Monte Carlo – including 8 consecutive wins between 2005 and 2012.

Novak Djokovic broke the Spaniard’s juggernaut in the 2013 final, but Nadal proved yet again that Monaco was special when he won three in a row in 2016, 2017, and 2018.

Stefanos Tsisipas is the current defending champion from 2021. The Greek player defeated Andrey Rublev in the final to clinch his first Masters 1000 title.


Leave a Comment